Uncategorized

Update

I hope you guys are having a Wonderful Wednesday, and happy middle of the week for those of us who went back to work (like me) or still trying to make it through the dreaded school year. I promise summer is closer than it looks. I would just like to take a moment to apologize to you guys for the lack of absence and amount of post in the last couple of weeks posts. I have been absence from my blog and Instagram for almost what seems like the entire month of May. 

It’s been a tough couple of weeks adjusting as I moved back home to the great state of Michigan after finishing my first year of college, in Pittsburgh, I also got my first big kid job working full time and I’ve been exhausted, to say the least. As I’m getting my bearings the learning how to manage my time better this summer I plan on doing a lot of exciting things including keep up this blog (even if it kills me). Be on the lookout for new posts more frequently from now on, I have a new passion and vision for My Sprinkle of Prep and this summer is about to be a great journey.

To start off the summer right with a little wardrobe update and shopping, is exactly what I needed to destress, a little retail therapy and hot yoga never hurt nobody. Here are a few of my favorite things I can’t wait to wear and enjoy this summer.

WonderfulWednesday04.JPG

My first thing that I have been in love with and haven’t stopped wearing is this new charm necklace that my mom bought me on our way home from Pittsburgh for the summer. We stopped in this cute little town in Ohio for lunch on our way home, and next door was this adorable boutique. On one of the tables was a make your own charm necklace, which of course my mom insisted we make one for me. On a bronze linked chain, I have four charms. I have a key (key to my heart), M (My initial), camera (capturing memories), and a round plate with the engraved letters “Living My Dream” (following my passion and the reason I went to college in the first place no matter the struggle. This year was a tough ride and an uphill battle, fighting myself most the ride, but I made it in one piece. The style isn’t very preppy just like life it’s okay to let change into your life. Developing and crafting as you go into a little boho.

Once I got home the second thing I did was go to the mall, and back to one of my favorite stores Nordstrom. Where I caved into purchasing my first pair of Birkenstocks! Where I purchased the Mayari Birko – Flor Sandels with the tow piece in mocha and I have not stopped wearing them since I bought them. If I could wear them to work I even would. I recommend buying them in the store so you are able to try them on, I usually wear a size 8 and I ended up buying a size 6.

WonderfulWednesday02

My beautiful mid-calf sock tan line, I know it’s okay to laugh, it looks like I am wearing white socks all the time.

I also have been absolutely in love with a couple of cozy t-shirts, I love throwing these on with a pair of Lululemon or jean shorts when I get home from work. I recently was sent these two shirts in the mail, and absolutely loved them, I have the Darling in Pink flamingo shirt and the Fit to be Tied. These shirts are super soft and comfortable. I am able to relax and unwind after a busy day in the office as I make dinner and watch Netflix.  I also recently picked up a new Vineyard Vines t-shirt when I was checking out the new location in Michigan. I’m super excited that they decide to open a store in the mitten, of course, I had to purchase a Michigan Vineyard Vines t-shirt.

WonderfulWednesday01

Looking forward to my new Lilly romper to come in the mail, I purchased the Deanna Tank Top Romper is an older color on Mercari. I’m so excited to wear it around (fingers crossed that it fits).

And as always adding to my collection of Essie nail polish by recently purchasing Cute as A Button. Which colors are y’all in love with this summer? Is anyone buying anything cute from the Kate Spade 75% off sale, thinking about purchasing this Flamingo wallet to go with my new purse I got from my birthday.

As Always

Spreading Sprinkles and Sparkles,

xoxo

Meg

Leave a Reply

