My College

Ultimate Planner Guide

With busy schedules and multiple classes, it’s impossible to stay organized without making lists and having a planner to write things down, I easily get distracted and lose track of time.

How I stay organized with being in college, taking full-time classes I have to have a good planner to keep me on track, my freshman year I waited too long to purchase a Lilly Pulitzer one and settled on this planner I got from Target. I actually love it a lot because it lays out the schedule everyday  so I can plan out each hour of my day. This was extremely helpful my freshman year with adjusting to having classes only certain days of the week and some only once a week, along with workouts, practices, and homework.

Day Designer Planner ($14.99)

A popular planner is the Lilly Pulitzer Agenda, for it’s stylish cover and themed monthly pages. This is agenda is set up to allow you plan monthly, with the monthly page but also has sections decided for each day. Giving you a large section to design and use as needed for homework assignment, things you want to get down like laundry or plans and upcoming tests.

I was searching for a planner that could do it all for me, allowing em to take lists on that day along with writing out a full schedule of daily activities by the hour. Emily Ley Planners might be the combination of both to stay organized with a checklist on every day along with a schedule to plan out every day to the max it’s the bests of both worlds.

Open_a18827df-4e49-4724-b9fb-1a0dceb3a961_1024x1024

I also found a lot of different bloggers talk about the Kate Spade planner and so I had to see for myself, it comes in gorgeous sophisticated colors with classy gold accents. The planner is pretty nice but not what I’m looking for what I’m looking for each day is given lines similar to the Lilly. That once might have suffocated my needs in high school for writing down homework assignments but I don’t think it will be enough to control the chaos of my busy life.

Life Planner by Erin Condren brings custom to an all new level; on her website you can create your onw planner. You pick the cover page or choose from the many artsy and adorable covers already created. You can add your name or monogram in metallic gold letters to personalize it to your own style.  You can pick the layout of the pages, from hourly to horizontal and vertical to what color you want your pages, this planner lets you choose exactly what you want and what you need.

Last but not least is The Academic liveWELL Planner

The endless possibilities with the layouts are what make the liveWELL so ideal for college students. Each column is lined with three colored boxes at the bottom. Since there are lines, but no times or checkboxes, you can use the space however they need. You can write in the specific times for classes (college classes are notorious for those weird start and end times) and then have room to write down any assignments they need to finish that day. Or you can use these boxes to write down assignments due each day, goal tracking, or even meal/fitness planning if you want to. Space can be used a different way each day if needed, or to help students stay consistent with studying.

I might be that one college girl but something about having all my homework finished and being able to plan out my week on a Sunday afternoon as I drank a cup of coffee and listened to music was so relaxing as my roommate and teammates scrambled to get their life together before classes started again the following Monday was slightly relaxing. If it wasn’t for my planner I have no idea what I would do.

I leave the campus in only a few short weeks and I still haven’t picked out this year’s planner!

Spreading Sprinkles and Sparkles,

xoxo

Megan

 

4 thoughts on “Ultimate Planner Guide

Leave a Reply

