My Photography · My Travel

Cancun Mexico || Travel Diary

Happy Wednesday everyone, I hope everyone is having a great week, the weather here in Pittsburgh sure has been gorgeous outside. The fact that it has been a high of 60’s all week as we end the month of February has been fantastic I just hope it doesn’t decide to get cloud again and start snowing.

With all this warm weather, I decided to dig up some old files from Winter Break, where I went to Cancun for the week with my family and got to film with my new GoPro Hero 5 and had one of the best, relaxing weeks as I got to soak up the sun and the ocean. After two months of procrastination and a new college semester of classes, I finally finished my travel diary of my trip with all my favorite highlight clips, dipping my toes into the YouTube world.

DCIM100GOPROG0020368.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0165.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0175.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0265.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0326.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0341.JPGDCIM100GOPROGOPR0413.JPG

We spent 5 days in Mexico flying out New Year’s Day and stayed at the Marina El Cid Hotel & Spa in Cancun – Riviera Maya Mexico. The Hotel was famously and the fact that it was all inclusive as ever better. I couldn’t get my hands off the fresh chips and guacamole they served at lunch every day. I had a blast being able to spend some quality time with my sibling and family. Now that I am in college I hardly see them just during summer and sometimes during vacation breaks. This vacation was much needed for all of us.

If you have any questions about the resort feel free to leave it in the comments and I will do my best to try and answer them all.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xoxo

Megan

Leave a Reply

