My Photography · My Travel

Maui Hawaii || Travel Diary

I’m so excited to announce that I am making a second trip to Hawaii. I made it official on Friday by finally purchasing my plane ticket. I am super excited to go explore the beautiful island of Hawaii (The Big Island) and hopefully expand my island life portfolio. Going into my senior year of high school I went to Maui with my cousins, my sister, and grandparents, and now I am going back this time to the big island.

In honor of officially booking my vacation and starting to plan the perfect spots for acai bowls, shaved iced and the best places to view the sunrise. Along with buying the perfect new outfits and new bathing suits to add to the collection. I wanted to share my travel diary to Maui Hawaii of summer 2014.

img_8432img_8429img_8427

Hotel: Outside our hotel room, we stayed at the Sands of Kahana

img_8492img_8456img_8454img_8452

A couple pictures in town before we went to dinner including some of the locals jumping off the pier.

Food: One of my favorite sushi restraints on the island was Miso Phat a local, and a total hot in the wall little shake. The owner fishes for the sushi fish daily and turns his own ice cream. Its a total must eat.

Ululani’s Hawaiian Shaved Ice this is an island must, they shaved the ice right in front of you then followed by flavoring it with the syrups of yours choice. With over 50+ flavors to choose from my favorite flavor had to be mango. I have to say we went here almost every night after dinner. Get some mochi balls on top to switch it up, or drizzles of milk.

 

img_3696img_3718img_3731img_3759

The last night to end the vacation we went to a Luau in Maui called the Old Lahaina Luau, and the food was amazing along with a gorgeous sunset. No better way to end a great vacation with dinner and a show and endless amounts of fun fruity drinks. This was the first time ever that I got to eat a purple sweet potato and they gave out leis and flowers to everyone.

My trip to Hawaii was a blast, and I have memories that will last me a life time of having slumber parties in the living room with my cousins, drinking out of a coconut we found on the side of the road and eating mangos and mini wheat’s for breakfast every morning. I have endless amount of pictures still saved on my phone and I can’t believe in 121 days I will be making a whole bunch more.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xoxo

Megan

2 thoughts on “Maui Hawaii || Travel Diary

Leave a Reply

