Uncategorized

Current Reading List

When the sun gets, warmer I love to pull out a good book and just dive in. I could spend hours in my bed curled up with a good book but I could spend days outside on a blanket. Today was a rainy day here in Pittsburgh, a perfect day for a Tumblr perfect day including a cup of tea or coffee and a great book with some cuddles. Since I am in the mood and in need of another book to add to my list, I decided today would be a great opportunity to share with y’all what is on my reading list currently.
Big Little Lies written by Liane Moriarty published in 2014 – this novel is currently in the New York Times bestseller list and has a TV show series on HBO that was adapted from this book. I have heard many good things about the drama and I can’t wait to dive right in.
Right Behind You written by Lisa Gardner published in January 2017 – This Novel was huge rating and was highly recommend on goodreads.com so of course, I had to add this thriller to the pile. About an eight-year-old girl who witnesses her brother kill her drunk father with a baseball bat now she is thirteen years old and the mystery and thriller that comes along with living with your past.
Eleanor & Park written by Rainbow Rowell published in 2013 – After reading Fangirl last summer and falling in love with that book I had to add a couple more of Rowell’s book onto my list. I love her style and the way she captures emotion while keeping it extremely realistic. I read Fangirl in a day and couple do the same with all her books, they are just so hard to put down.
All the Bright Places written by Jennifer Niven published in January 2015 – If you loved Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor & Park I heard this was the next best thing or a high school girl to learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Violet lives for the future while Finch lives for ways to die but doesn’t pull the trigger, the two lives inter-tangle for a great story, this book sounds interesting and I can’t wait to read this one.
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before written by Jenny Han published in April 2014 – This was inspired by all the letters Han used to write to her crushes and this really resonated with me, because I use to write endless letters that I would never send to my crushes, and sometimes I still do. I love to write and journal things like this so I am super excited about diving into this one.
I thought I would change things up and share with y’all something a little different, I love having the chance to read a great book and with summer only 60 short days away I can’t wait to have a little free time. I won’t be spending so much time reading my textbooks but reading some good books. If you have a great book you can’t put down please leave it to bellow in the comments, I love recommendations.
Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,
xoxo
Megan
5 thoughts on “Current Reading List

  1. Nice list! I would love to read Eleanor & Park and To All The Boys I’ve Loved before; they both sound so interesting, and I love their covers, as well! (Covers really sell a book for me, lol.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

