My College

College Update

Happy Tuesday, finals week isn’t for another two weeks yet it is quickly approaching faster than I want it to be like any college student right now I am drowning in homework, presentations, and online assignment I waited to do till the end of the semester. So, I apologize ahead of time for now till the end of April with the lack of content and post that will appear on this blog.I have so many words to say yet at the same time I don’t know how to state them. So, I think today post will be a little bit of a get to know me and a catch up with my life kind of post. To share a little more about what is going on and to learn about me.
Things have started to pick up and days have been flying by faster than I would like, it’s funny that just back in February I was wishing for today and now that it is here it’s speeding past me. The was weather of spring gets me really excited for summer yet, I don’t think I am ready to go back home yet to start working three jobs and blogging full time (perks of being a college student).

This month so far has been crazy, to say the least, and that is not including the random rain storms we have here in Pittsburgh. Just last week a friend of mine I haven’t talked to since my senior year of high school reach out me, and I spend the day sharing our college experiences so far. It is crazy to me that two kids in the same grade but in different schools across the country are all having the same experiences. We are all experiencing the same growing pains of being a college student and the same troubles and problems day in and day out. The growing pains of moving away from home, the long hours put in and the trouble of being introverted, having anxiety and depression while dealing with annoying classmates, professors, and group projects.

I guess since we are sharing, I am a college sophomore and introverted. Meanings I would rather spend the day in a nook on her laptop reading blogs, watching YouTube and drinking an iced caramel coffee then socializing with others. I also will admit that I have crazy anxiety and never know what to say to people, I get nervous when I have to order food from the cafeteria or tell the barista my order at Starbucks (which is currently the Coconut milk Mocha Macchiato). With my anxiety comes the depression of not wanting to leave my room, and not having much motivation to do anything, some weeks and days are better than others and sometimes the sun boosts my smile, but most days are uncontrollable. I can be the first to say that I am not perfect, I make spelling mistakes, I don’t get 100% on my tests or all A’s in college and sometimes I don’t brush my hair before class.

Life throws wicked curves balls (get it, since its official baseball season), but you step up to the plate and you swing, and even if you strike out you just keep swinging. I could throw in some awesome quote by Baby Ruth right about now but I will save you the motivational speech for another time. My lack of content spirals from my current workload and my emotional state, it’s kind of hard to work when you have a rough depressing day. It’s hard to share your favorite sundresses when all you want to do is ball your eyes out in bed. So, stay will me, my content will get better with age and my progress as a person will quickly follow.

Today’s post was a little different because I didn’t know what to say or how to say it. If you are going through something similar don’t be afraid to speak up and share your experience. I feel like a way too many public figures and bloggers hide and don’t share what goes on behind the sense and I think opening this doors just makes us all more human.

Thanks so listening.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,
xo
Megan
2 thoughts on “College Update

  1. I’m currently taking a gap year before starting college in the Fall, and I really appreciate your honesty about your college experience! Things will get better, they always do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

