My Photography

TBT Graduation Party || Patriotic Themed Grad Party

What better way to throw back Thursday then my high school senior graduation party, I themed the entire day after the university I was going to attend in the fall. I had so much fun looking up adorable ways to add a little extra red, white and blue into everything. We had patriotic colored drinks, desserts, salads, flowers, bubbles, and candy table. These are some adorable ideas that would also look great for any Fourth of July or Memorial Day party.

IMG_9546I love flowers and got so many cute combinations of red, white and blue flowers.

IMG_9566

IMG_9582The centerpieces to all the tables under the tent in my backyard, I found this on Pinterest and it was the cutest idea and super cheap, and the mason jars are now used to hold pens on my desk in college but also make adorable drinking glasses.

IMG_9589IMG_9593IMG_9608IMG_9527This is my mom’s favorite part of my grad party was all the themed candy, we had little take-home candy bags so you could take home a little treat with you.

IMG_9523IMG_9550One of my favorite graduation gifts was from my parents and my mom had taken all my favorite shirts from high school and got a quilt made out of them. I just love it and now I can remember all my favorite memories in one place.

IMG_9643So glad my grandparents were able to come and celebrate with me, they were a huge help with planning and setting up my party while both my parents worked.

IMG_9669If the candy table wasn’t enough we had a to die for dessert table, I love sweets so I had no problem. We had two sugar cookie platters, a fruit cake, a marble sheet cake, these amazing cranberry and white chocolate cookie cups frosted with buttercream. These are my all-time favorite, one of my mom’s friends from work made them for me. So, thankful.

What I don’t have pictures of and I wish I did was that was party was catered by Famous Dave’s BBQ, so it was a very authentic backyard Fourth of July, all true blue American party. We had a popcorn machine, and lemonade, red fruit punch and blue Gatorade, and of course the music of choice was country.

Boy time has just flown by, and I can’t believe in a few short weeks by best friend from high school will be graduating along with my sister.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xo

Megan

One thought on “TBT Graduation Party || Patriotic Themed Grad Party

  1. Pingback: TBT Senior Prom

Leave a Reply

