My Photography

Detroit Donut Bar + Coffee

This past weekend I made the long truck home (four and a half hours) back to Michigan to spend a little quality time with my family for the holiday. I haven’t been home since winter break, it was nice to sleep in my old bed, and we around my siblings and grandparents. It’s crazy how fast and slow this semester has gone and that we only have two more weeks. I mean next week already I will be taking finals and will be home before I know it, and summer will finally be here.

On Saturday morning, my mom and me when on a little adventure to try out this Detroit donut shop just 25 minutes from our house, called the Donut Bar + Coffee. This adorable little coffee shop that serves to die for donuts. So of course, I had to check it out for myself and it was famous. If you have been following along on my Instagram, I posted a picture Saturday morning of the store. Today I want to share the rest of my experience.

DonutBar07Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetDonutBar01DonutBar02Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetDonutBar04DonutBar03DonutBar05

These Donuts were so good, we only picked up four but we got all the best sellers. If you are in the Metro Detroit Area, I would totally recommend picking up a couple of these yummy treats, I also really enjoyed the caramel iced coffee.

If you know of any other great places to visit in the Pittsburgh or Detroit area please let me know.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xo

Megan

One thought on “Detroit Donut Bar + Coffee

Leave a Reply

