My Travel

Café Succo, Detroit MI || Acai Bowls & Smoothies

Last Thursday, I did a little exploring and research and ventured out of my comfort zone of the Jimmy John’s and Jersey Mike’s normal lunch-out routine for something a little fancier than a quickly made sandwich. Don’t get me wrong I will visit my favorite places next week but instead, I ventured out to a little café right outside of Detroit in Royal Oak for lunch called Café Succo. The adorable little café has just the perfect mix of mismatched bar stool chairs and the vintage lighting along with the perfect mix of Detroit culture and the whole vegan veggie hipster vibe.

I ordered a rejuvenate acai bowl, which contained acai, mango, banana and coconut milk while topped with granola, coconut shavings, strawberries, blueberries and a drizzle of honey. While I am no expert when it comes to acai bowl judging this one was pretty good.

My partner in crime ordered a restore smoothie that had pineapple, mango, orange juice, honey blueberries, and strawberries. I was able to try it and I loved the taste of this, it was also the perfect consistency for a smoothie.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the Detroit area looking for a healthy option, it was also located near the Detroit Taco Company for those that don’t want a smoothie or acai bowl for lunch.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Looking for more local Detroit Eats I have visited, check out my post on the Donut Bar + Coffee.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xo

Megan

Leave a Reply

