My Travel

Tropical Vacation Packing List | Hawaii

I spent my fourth of July and the first week of July in Hawaii (sorry for being absent this last week), and how that I am back I can’t wait to share all the details with Y’all. What better way to organize all my thoughts than with a check sheet of items that I seriously couldn’t forget to take with me. I didn’t have much room since I only brought my carry-on suitcase and a personal item backpack with my camera gear.

So far so go, here is what I wished I packed and what I did take with me on my trip to Hawaii. I didn’t bring very many clothes due to the fact that we have a washer and dryer in the condos that we stayed in. I picked out items that can be interchangeable to go with several outfits, clothing wise and I packed swimsuits that were more durable than cute so that I could spend a ton of time in the ocean snorkeling and catching some amazing waves.

how to take betterfamily vacationpictures.png

Carry- On
Sneakers (For Walking or Hiking, I brought these)
Socks
Hiking Sandals (Chaco’s, Tevas or Keens)
Two Pairs of Sandals (Birkenstocks & Jack Rogers, anything you would wear with a dress to dinner)
Rain Jacket
Hiking Pants
Shorts  (Chambray Tie Shorts or Jean Shorts)
Athletic Shorts (For Hiking / Walking)
Pair of Cropped Leggings (Wore These On the Plane)
T-shirts & Tank Tops
Hat (Tan Bucket Hat or Baseball Cap )
Bras & Undies
Pjs (T-shirt and Nike Shorts)
Dresses & Rompers
Swim Suits (Teal Striped, Navy One-Piece, High Top (similar) & Hot Pink Wrap Around)
Cover Ups
3-1-1 Essentials (Shampoo, Conditioner, Aloe, Sunscreen, Shaving Cream, Deodorant, Nail Polish, Toothpaste, Face Wipes, Cap Stick)
Hair Brush
Hair Ties
Tooth Brush

Personal Item (Check Out My Carry On Post, of What I Packed)
Wallet ( Extra Cash)
Passport
iPhone
Headphones – (Beats & Apple Pods)
Journal
Sunglasses
Laptop w/ Charger
External Shortage (Flash Drive)
Phone Charger
Portable Charger
GoPro & Accessories
DSLR w/ two/three lenses (50mm, 24mm & 18-50mm)
Snacks
Water Bottle ( Super Useful on the Plane and When You Get There)

 This was super helpful when packing to put all my thoughts together with a list. Check back soon for more posts and videos of my trip! I totally recommend lists and hopefully this helps with your future trip. Leave a comment below if you make a packing list before you leave too.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sprinkles,

xoxo

Megan

 

Leave a Reply

