My College

What’s in My Backpack

It’s starting to become that time of year again and no better way than to prep for school than share what I carry around campus in my backpack. I have to say that this is just usually an average day, the contents of my backpack changes depending on the day, the classes I am attending that day and how long the day is. If my classes are more spread out sometimes I will go back to my apartment for a late breakfast or lunch and as a result, will switch out my notebooks and textbooks or not bring my laptop.

Backpack

Kindle | Protein Bar | Laptop | Pencil Pouch (similar) | Chapstick | Pencils | Highlighters | Pens | Notebook Journal | Monogram Key Chain | Vineyard Vines Lanyard | NorthFace Backpack (similar) | Calculator | Headphones | Colored LePens | Pocket Folders | Notebooks | Tissues | Emily Ley Simplified Planner | S’well Water bottle 

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

I usually always have my planner on me and at least my journal because I love to write and you never know when a good idea while coming to your head. I always have my apartment and mailroom keys on me along with my student id and they are all attached to my Vineyard Vines lanyard. This is super easy and useful and I have yet to lose or forget my key in my apartment (fingers crossed).

I always also have some type of mug on me whether it be my Yeti with a coffee or a tumbler cup with water, I am always usually sipping on something during class. If not I might have a smoothie from the cafeteria or a Starbucks coffee (one of my buildings has a Starbucks on the first floor and this has seriously saved my life especially during 3 hour night classes).

I also give each class a set of notebooks with a coordinating folder, even though most of my work is paperless; every once in awhile my professor will hang out papers and I don’t want them to get misplaced in my backpack so I like to keep everything in its assigned folder. I also love to write out all my notes. As much as I love to type, I feel as if I learn better if I write everything out on paper.

how to take betterfamily vacationpictures (1)

I have currently been on the search for the cutest and sparkliest pencil case, so I have something cute to carry them around in. Also, I am looking to change up my pencil game, I have been using these mechanical pencils since I was in 5th grade (9 Years) and I think it’s time for a change. Please leave a comment below on which ones are your favorite, and also which pens you love when it comes to planning.

If you have any questions about what you should bring to the first week of college classes feel free to shoot me an email or leave a comment below.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

Xo

Meg

One thought on “What’s in My Backpack

  1. Pingback: College Backpacks

Leave a Reply

