My College

Simplified Daily Academic Planner Emily Ley Review || Junior Year Planner

I finally pulled the trigger and splurged on an item I have had my eye on for the last couple of years and I finally did it. I was more than excited to come home Monday to a lovely box sitting on the porch. It didn’t take me long before I was digging in and opening up my 2017-2018 Emily Ley Academic Planner and today is finally the first day that I get to use it! (Hello August!)

ELPlanner_11Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

I am now a member of the Simplified Planner club, and I am ready to schedule and take on all of the challenges in life with my new daily planner. After using a Daily Designer (Target Edition) for the last two years of college I was ready for something more specific and something that would help me with scheduling and organize my life a little better.

ELPlanner_05Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

That’s when I stumbled upon Emily’s Planners, I was pulled in by the daily page layouts, and the hourly time schedule allowing you to schedule out your day along with keeping a steady to-do list, perfect for busy moms or college students with full schedules. This will be perfect because I will be able to schedule out my day while, having ample amount of space to plan meals and write down blogging assignment, homework, and clubs.

Each weekday is given there own page and layout, allowing for tons to be written down, while the weekends (Saturday and Sunday) share a page. I think this is perfect because most my activities happen during the week while still leaving room to put down chores I want to do and things that need to get done.

ELPlanner_21ELPlanner_03

I am also a sucker for a spiral bound notebook, something about it makes notebooks so scrip. And I love the cooper color of this one, it just adds another element to the mix.

The mini notebook and front pocket were also a huge plus when It came down to picking out my planner this year, it was worth the splurge because now my whole life will be in one place instead of floating around in three to four different notebooks, planners, and journals. Before I used to write my schedule in my planner, had my chores in my journal and had my homework assignments on a pad of paper, that floated around my desk and room. To have everything in one place this year is going to save so much time and it’s worth the extra chunk of space.

If a daily planner isn’t your cup of tea last year I did an entire post on planners, and if you’re interested in a 2017-2018 updated version I would happy to post one in the upcoming days till school. Along with how I stay organized in college by how I use my planner and my favorite planning tools to have a successful semester in college.

That’s All For Now!

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xo

Meg

2 thoughts on “Simplified Daily Academic Planner Emily Ley Review || Junior Year Planner

Leave a Reply

