Blogging

Get To Know Me

I haven’t shared very much about myself on the blog but I guess it’s now or never. I was nominated by the Mountains are Calling for the Liebster Award and I couldn’t be more honored. It’s crazy to think that a little over a year and a half ago I was sitting in my dorm finally getting the courage to start a blog that would grow to have readers that would actually read all my content. I created my blog as a way to express myself, get away from the world while sharing my photography with more people than my parents.

So below are a couple of questions Maddi asked me to answer with y’all.

1. What is your favorite thing about having a blog?
My favorite thing about blogging is being able to share my photography, and ideas with the world without fear of judgment. I can share inspiration boards, and ideas while not being judged for what I like.
2. What is the best year of your life so far?
The best year of my life so far I think is a tie from my senior year of high school and my sophomore year of college, both years I felt comfortable to be who I am. And I was able to do the things that I love and explore the world around me.
3. What’s one thing you did in your life that you really regret?
One thing I regret in life is not going after what I want, and not speaking up for myself when I have a differing opinion from the group. Sometimes I will just go with the flow even if it’s not something I believe in or think is the right thing to do.
4. What is something you can’t live without?
Something I can’t live without would be my camera, I just love to photograph everything and it just makes me so happy when I can capture just the right moment.
5. What piece of advice do you have for other bloggers?
My one piece of advice for bloggers just starting out is do it because you love it and not because you want that instant blogger fame. And my second piece would don’t worry about the numbers when you first start out, hard work pays off!
6. What is your favorite quote?
“The world only exists in your eyes. You can make it as big or as small as you want.”
– F. Scott Fitzgerald
7. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
In 5 years, I hope to be living in my own apartment in the city and working for a large company in the finance department, and hopefully still blogging.
8. Who is your favorite blogger?
My favorite bloggers are Amy from I Believe in Pink, Shannon from Prep Avenue, Carly from The College Prepster and Hailey from Somewhere Devine.
9. What is your biggest pet peeve?
My biggest pet peeve is when things are a mess and cluttered it drives me nuts when garbage is just lying around that I will clean it up even if it’s not mine and probably re-watching something that I have already seen, I don’t like watching a movie or tv show that I have already watched before.
10. What makes you happy?
What makes me happy is traveling, exploring a new place, spending time with my family, relaxing alone in my room reading or watching Netflix, photography, blogging and talking to other bloggers who share similar passions.

I am honestly so honored that someone thought of me as someone they wanted to share this with, and I am so glad I am apart of such a loving blogging community. I wanted to pass this award on to:

Tall & Preppy

Along with Aloha

Prep Essentials

MiPrepDaily

A Pocket of Faith

3and3quarters.net_

These lovely ladies all deserve to be known for their amazing blogs and writing! And below are your questions:

What inspired you to start blogging?
What is your favorite content to publish?
What is the hardest part about blogging?
What is your favorite place to shop?
If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
If you could meet anyone in history who would it be, and why?
What is your go to breakfast item of choice?
Who is your favorite blogger?
Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
What is the best year of your life so far?

Spreading Sprinkles and Sparkles,

Xo

Meg

3 thoughts on “Get To Know Me

Leave a Reply

