My College

My First Month Bullet Journaling

I know this might sound a little confusing and a little out there but right after I purchased my expensive academic planner, I fell in love with the idea and concept of bullet journaling and have spent the first month seriously loving it and here is why I am obsessed with bullet journaling.

I love the freedom that is given without the blankness of a drawing notebook. I have always love to draw and be creative but I don’t do it well. And being the perfectionist that, I left it for the true artists to create the masterpiece. When I first truly say bullet journaling I was reading one of my favorite blogger’s posts about how she started and I realized this new form of journaling is seriously for everyone and anyone. I let those first couple Pinterest perfect designs hold me back from finding a new found hobby.

pizza margherita

The concept of the dotted grid paper or grid paper truly allows you to the freedom to create anything you want while still allowing for a guidance and help for creating timeless and seamless designs. Things I never thought I was capable of creating I was now making with ease. It’s like connecting the dots as a little kid on the paper menus at restaurants, give a white piece of paper I would have never been able to create something as good as connecting the dots and that’s what bullet journaling is.

Bullet Journaling in my mind is connecting the dots and creating a space for you to write down all your ideas, your to-do, your must do’s and your thoughts. The possibilities are endless and you don’t have any time restraints or boxes that don’t fit all your needs, in the end, there is no wasted space.

It doesn’t have to be perfect (just like my life) but at least it is now mine and created by me to help me organize and navigate through my hectic schedule.

Here are a few page layouts, I am still working on how I want to set up pages with banners I like best and which layout ultimately works best for me, but I truly feel so motivated and empowered when I cross and color things in on my list, I feel so good and I feel so accomplished.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetBulletJournal_03BulletJournal_05BulletJournal_04Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Would love to hear and see how other people organize their bullet journal, if you have written a blog post on it, please tag it below because I would love to check it out.

Spreading Sprinkles & Sparkles,

xo

megan

8 thoughts on “My First Month Bullet Journaling

  1. It looks so cute! I always wanted to do a bullet journal but I felt like I would never have the motivation to create the cute layouts each day/week. I’m just sticking to my Day Designer LOL

    Like

    1. Yeah I had always felt the same and I had used the Day Designer that Target sells for the last two years, I even purchased a Simplified Academic planner for this year and I don’t know but I purchased one on a whim and have loved it ever since. I get a lot of my inspiration off of Instagram accounts and Pinterest along with other bloggers, to create my own page layouts.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You truly inspired me, and it only took a couple days after reading your posts to go out and track one down and purchased a pack of new pens. I seriously love mine now, and can’t wait to see how much my chapter 1 evolves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

